The University of Limpopo is a university in the Limpopo Province, South Africa. It was formed on 1 January 2005, by the merger of the University of the North and the Medical University of South Africa (MEDUNSA). These previous institutions form the Turfloop and MEDUNSA campuses of the university, respectively.

The university houses several programmes supporting the provision of mental health services. These programmes include: