Misrata University is a university based in the city of Misrata, Libya. It was formed in 2010 by the merger of Seventh of October University (Arabic:جامعة السابع من أكتوبر) and Almergab University (Al-Merqib or Al Mergeb University).

The university's main campus is located in downtown Misrata. Other campuses are located in the cities of Bani Walid, Zliten, Khoms, Tarhuna, Msallata and Garabulli. The university reports that it has 4,000 faculty members and enrollment of 55,500 students.

Seventh of October University was established in Misrata in 1984. It included fifteen department and five colleges. The College of Medicine was started in 1997 by affiliation with the medical college at Al Fateh University. In 2003 the University’s own College of Medicine was established.